whats the best day to go to the casino hard rock cafe casino miami fl plage de la grande mer casino barrière crowne plaza los angeles commerce casino telegraph road commerce ca slot machines in georgia gas stations
best platform for news and views


Please Click here for Share This News

Chandigarh January 8:  To facilitate the Service Voters, Election Commission of India has introduced a unique idea of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) to help the service voters for casting their Votes in the upcoming Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections.       The Returning officers of 4 assembly constituencies namely Atam Nagar, Ludhiana (East), Ludhiana North and Jalandhar West (Reserved) had been imparted training in the office of Chief Electoral Officer Punjab here today.

Giving further details, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab Mr. V.K.Singh said that  this technological intervention would enable the facility  for service voters  to cast their vote using an electronically received postal ballot from anywhere outside their constituency.  The army personnel and their wives could cast their votes for the first time in the ensuing Assembly elections in the state.

He also said that Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) is totally secured with five layer security system, was developed by Election Commission of India with the help of C-DAC, for the use of service voters. Service voter eligible for Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot can cast their vote through this system, he added.

Mr. V.K.Singh also said that the ROs of the four identified constituencies were given extensive training regarding this system by the team of ECI headed by Mr. V.K.Shukla Director IT. He also said that the vote ballot would electronically reach the service voter and would return through the postal system. In the next phase the ECI intended to ensure both systems electronically.

Prominent amongst others who were present during the training included, Additional Chief Electoral Officers, Mr. Sibban C and D. Lakra, District Electoral Officer, Ludhiana, Mr. Ravi Bhagat, District Electoral Officer Jallandhar, Mr. Kamal Kishore Yadav, Returning Officer Atam Nagar, Ms. Shikha Bhagat, RO Ludhiana East Ms. Surbhi Mallik, RO Ludhiana North,      Ms. Lovejeet Kaur Kalsi and RO Jalandhar West Mr. Harveer Singh.

Please Click here for Share This News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.