how to be the dealer in blackjack kewadin casino sault ste marie mi hotel agua caliente casino new years eve 2015 are there two emerald queen casino free online video poker jacks or better lineas separadoras de texto de simbolos de casinos
best platform for news and views

Congress release list of 23 candidates

Please Click here for Share This News

Malwa News Bureau

New DelhiAdhering strictly to the `one-family-one-ticket rule’, the Congress on Thursday released its third list of 23 candidates with winnability as the sole criteria in the final selection of candidates.

In keeping with its decision not to give more than one ticket in a family, the party has nominated Karmjit Kaur Chaudhary, wife of Jalandhar MP Santok Singh Chaudhary, from Phillaur (SC), while from Samana, it is Rajinder Singh, son of senior vice president of the Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC), who has been chosen to fight on the party ticket.

Among the first-timers, DavinderGubaya, son of sitting Akali MP Sher Singh Gubaya, has been nominated from Fazilka, in the third list, which consists of two women candidates, taking the total number of women to 10.

Expressing satisfaction at the candidate selection, Punjab Congress president Captain Amarinder Singh said the remaining 17 seats would also be declared soon. He reiterated that the party was well prepared for the electoral battle and expressed the confidence of making a clean sweep of the polls scheduled for February 4.

Kamaljit SinghKarwal, ex-Akali leader and the right hand of the Bains brothers who recently joined the Congress, has been chosen as the most suitable candidate to fight on the Congress ticket from Atam Nagar. Another ex-Akali leader to find his name in the list is Pritam Singh Kotbhai from BuchoMandi.

Some of the notables names in the list include sitting Congress MLA RakeshPandey (Ludhiana North) and sitting Akali MLA RajwinderKaurBhagikay from Nihal Singh Wala (SC).

TejinderBittu, former Jalandhar Improvement Trust chairman (Jalandhar North), and former member of Parliament Mohinder Singh Kaypee (Adampur) are among the other prominent names in the list.

Deepinder Singh Dhillon (DeraBassi) is also among new entrants to the Congress to have been chosen to contest on the party ticket.

From Dasayu, ArunDogra, son of former Punjab minister RameshChanderDogra, has been given the chance again this time, with the party also deciding to go back to several former MLAs who had worked hard in their constituencies during the past 10 years.

List of 23 candidates of Punjab Assembly Election released by Congress

Please Click here for Share This News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.